Monday, July 8, 2019

Congratulations to the U.S. Women's Soccer Team!

The U.S. Women's Soccer team won it's fourth World Cup on Sunday, beating the Netherlands 2-0.  It was the Netherlands team's first appearance in the World Cup tournament, so good on them, too.

picture from the NY Times
 The fans in the crowd chanted "Equal Pay!" in response to the victory.  And before the question's  asked, the women's team brings in more money than the men's team.

chart from Pharyngula

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Make Your Reservations for the July Meeting





 SPARTA

Stevens Point Area Retired Teachers’ Association
July Meeting Announcement
“Retirement’s a Picnic”
July 8, 2019 – 11:30 a.m.

Program – What’s going on in the forest today?

Boston School Forest
5084 Lincoln Ave.
Plover, WI 54467

Meal - $12.00
Grilled Chicken or Burger (Choose One), Potato Salad, Marinated Vegetables, Potato Chips,
Fresh Fruit Salad, Dessert Bar, Beverages (supplied by SPARTA)

Reservation Required by June 21st – Noon
Bring a Friend!

Call – Sherrilee at 715-344-0031or swallerman@charter.net
Please state Chicken or Burger Choice
Make Checks Payable to: SPARTA - PAY AT THE DOOR

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Looking Ahead

The Book Sale is off and running.  It's not too early to mark these dates on your calendar:

Book take-in days:

Monday, June 24
Monday, July 22
Monday, August 26
Monday, September 23

 Please do not block the sidewalk or leave books in the hallway!

The Fall Book Sale will be Wednesday, October 16, 2019 through Saturday, October 19, 2019.





Tuesday, April 16, 2019

The Flying Spaghetti Monster Has Spoken!





 Remember the re-scheduled spaghetti dinner benefit for the Kollocks on Tues, April 16, from 4:30 to 7:30 pm at the Point of Discovery School at 1900 W Zinda Dr in Stevens Point.  Please help support this family.